Sierra Leone Premier League 2019/2020 Season Kickoffs In December

Sierra Leone Premier League finally returns after a delay of over 4 months. The Sierra Leone Football Association in collaboration with the Sierra Leone Premier Board has in a press release officially announced 4th December 2019 as the official kickoff date for the 2019/2020 Sierra Leone Premier League season.

The league which ended on 14th July this year is back with 14 participating football clubs in this coming season.

East End Lions FC were the crowned champions for last season with 50 points, as Kallon FC were the 1st runners up with 46 points. Musa .N. Kamara (Musa Tombo) of East End Lions won last season Golden boot with 15 goals as Lampard of Kallon FC bags the Best Player of the league award.

Since the premier league return back in full time earlier this year, there have been lots of comments on how it’s a revival to Sierra Leone football. Considering the period of Ebola in the country when local football was totally on hold.

Participating Clubs 2019/2020 season.

  1. East End Lions FC.
  2. FC Kallon.
  3. Ports Authority FC.
  4. Mighty Blackpool FC.
  5. Central Parade FC.
  6. Kamboi Eagles.
  7. Old Edwardians FC.
  8. Diamond Stars FC.
  9. Bo Rangers FC.
  10. East End Tigers FC.
  11. Freetown City FC.
  12. RSLAF FC.
  13. Anti Drugs Strikers FC.
  14. FC Johansen.

Story By: Alhassan Lamin Kargbo

You may also like ...


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *